KARL DEUTSCH – ­Definitely Tested!

Since its foundation in 1949, the owner-managed company KARL DEUTSCH has been engaged in the development and production of equipment for non-destructive material testing. Our range includes devices, sensors, chemical inspection media and systems for ultrasonic, magnetic particle and penetration testing. Measuring instruments for wall thickness, coating thickness and crack depth complete the product range. Characterized by continuous innovation and reliability of our products, the brands ECHOGRAPH, ECHOMETER, LEPTOSKOP, DEUTROFLUX, FLUXA, KD-CHECK and RMG are internationally renowned today.

KARL DEUTSCH – ­Safety tested!

Since its foundation in 1949, the owner-managed company KARL DEUTSCH has been engaged in the development and production of equipment for non-destructive material testing. Our range includes devices, sensors, chemical inspection media and systems for ultrasonic, magnetic particle and penetration testing. Measuring instruments for wall thickness, coating thickness and crack depth complete the product range. Characterized by continuous innovation and reliability of our products, the brands ECHOGRAPH, ECHOMETER, LEPTOSKOP, DEUTROFLUX, FLUXA, KD-Check and RMG are internationally renowned today.

Our Product Portfolio

ECHOGRAPH

With our ECHOGRAPH ultrasonic testing equipment, material testing of parts that are difficult or impossible to move can be performed on site. The devices are robust and can be operated independently of the mains supply. The test results are displayed directly and can also be subsequently evaluated by computer.

Ultrasonic testing equipment

Our individual ultrasonic testing systems can test a wide range of material types and formats semi-automatically or automatically. This enables fast, reliable and objective testing of large batches. Ultrasonic testing systems can also be integrated into existing production lines.

Phased-Array-Prüfgeräte

GEKKO and MANTIS have 64 parallel channels and are therefore able to drive matrix arrays (8×8). In addition, the Total Focusing Method (TFM) is implemented in the devices for perfect error display in real time. The latest functions of the CIVA software are also available.

Probes

ECHOGRAPH ultrasonic probes are the result of decades of practical experience, theoretical knowledge and the resulting manufacturing expertise. Of course, the search units are produced under the strict quality standards of a DIN ISO 9001 zertifizierten QM system.

Our ECHOMETER wall thickness gauges determine the wall thickness of sound conductive materials, also through coatings. For very high accuracy requirements or difficult measuring conditions, monoelement search units and a device type with high-resolution A-scan display are available, in which the required measuring parameters can be optimally set with visual support.

By means of the sound velocity in a liquid the ECHOMETER 1076 K can determine its concentration. A calibration curve describes the physical relationship between sound velocity and concentration. All this is done using a special probe.

The weld spot testers use a non-destructive testing technique based on ultrasound. The devices reduce the testing time considerably, work in a material-conserving way, with low personnel input and provide a quick feedback on the welding process.

Coating Thickness Gauges

Our compact LEPTOSKOP handheld instruments determine the thickness of non-magnetic layers on magnetizable substrates (magnetic-inductive) and the thickness of non-conductive layers on non-magnetic, electrically conductive base material using the eddy current principle. Depending on the device, the probe is either integrated in the housing or connected externally via a cable.

The mobile crack depth gauge RMG 4015 is characterized by its easy handling and versatile application. The robust design enables reliable testing even under harsh outdoor conditions. The device covers a wide range of materials and applications.

The handy field strength meter is an important accessory for magnetic particle crack detection. Current and Felddurchflutung can be easily determined during magnetization. After the test, any residual fields can be measured without range switching. The device has a fluorescent keyboard.

Under the brands DEUTROFLUX and DEUTROMAT we offer systems for magnetic particle crack detection. As standardized system for different workpiece lengths or as individual production for complex components. For many years we have been building systems that, for example, test castings for defects quickly, in accordance with standards and reliably.

Our KD-CHECK test stations and systems are designed for manual, semi-automatic and fully automatic penetration testing of small to medium-sized components. The test procedure consists of the following process steps: pre-cleaning, penetration, intermediate cleaning, drying, development and evaluation.

Chemical products for penetrant or magnetic particle crack testing as well as coupling agents are indispensable for non-destructive material testing. User-friendliness and environmental compatibility are an important benchmark for us. Inform yourself here about our wide range of products.

Our UV lamps are available as hand lamps or as stationary Großflächenleuchte. Under UV light, the fluorescent test equipment provides high-contrast crack indications. Thanks to the LED technology, the lights are immediately ready for operation and offer both power-saving operation and a long service life.

The evaluation of the measurement data on your own PC is an important part of non-destructive materials testing. With our own software solutions you can conveniently process your test data.

Different! To Benefit You.

Many years of experience

Since its foundation in 1949, the company KARL DEUTSCH has been engaged in the development and production of equipment for non-destructive material testing.

Broad product portfolio

We offer systems, devices, chemical inspection media and sensors for ultrasonic, magnetic particle and penetrant testing, as well as measuring devices for coating thickness, wall thickness and crack depth.

Expertise

Our specialists in the fields of UT, MT and PT work daily to further improve our products that have been established for years. Our customers benefit from this when solving their inspection tasks.

Family business

For the owner-managed company KARL DEUTSCH, classical virtues such as loyalty, stability, trust, honesty and a sense of responsibility are particularly important..

ISO certified

Standardized quality management guarantees state-of-the-art products and a leading position in terms of quality, reliability and economy.

Global presence

More than 150 motivated employees worldwide are available to our customers with a maximum of experience in application technology and manufacturing know-how.

KARL DEUTSCH – ­Mit Sicherheit geprüft!

Die inhabergeführte Firma KARL DEUTSCH befasst sich seit ihrer Gründung im Jahre 1949 mit der Entwicklung und Herstellung von Geräten für die Zerstörungsfreie Werkstoffprüfung. Unser Spektrum umfasst Geräte, Sensoren, chemische Prüfmittel und Anlagen für die Ultraschall-, Magnetpulver- und Eindringprüfung. Messgeräte für Wanddicken, Schichtdicken und Risstiefen komplettieren die Produktpalette. Geprägt durch fortwährende Innovation und Zuverlässigkeit unserer Produkte sind die Marken ECHOGRAPH, ECHOMETER, LEPTOSKOP, DEUTROFLUX, FLUXA, KD-Check und RMG heute international ein Begriff.

KARL DEUTSCH – ­Mit Sicherheit geprüft!

Die inhabergeführte Firma KARL DEUTSCH befasst sich seit ihrer Gründung im Jahre 1949 mit der Entwicklung und Herstellung von Geräten für die Zerstörungsfreie Werkstoffprüfung. Unser Spektrum umfasst Geräte, Sensoren, chemische Prüfmittel und Anlagen für die Ultraschall-, Magnetpulver- und Eindringprüfung. Messgeräte für Wanddicken, Schichtdicken und Risstiefen komplettieren die Produktpalette. Geprägt durch fortwährende Innovation und Zuverlässigkeit unserer Produkte sind die Marken ECHOGRAPH, ECHOMETER, LEPTOSKOP, DEUTROFLUX, FLUXA, KD-Check und RMG heute international ein Begriff.

Unser Produktportfolio

ECHOGRAPH

Mit unseren ECHOGRAPH Ultraschallprüfgeräten kann die Materialprüfung an nicht oder nur schwer zu bewegenden Teilen vor Ort durchgeführt werden. Die Geräte sind robust und netzunabhängig betreibbar. Die Prüfergebnisse werden direkt angezeigt und können nachgelagert auch rechnergestützt ausgewertet werden.

Ultraschallprüfanlagen

Unsere individuellen Ultraschallprüfanlagen können vielfältige Materialtypen und Formate halbautomatisiert oder automatisiert prüfen. Dieses ermöglicht eine schnelle, zuverlässige und objektive Prüfung von großen Chargen. Ultraschallprüfanlagen können auch in vorhandene Fertigungslinien integriert werden.

Phased-Array-Prüfgeräte

GEKKO und MANTIS verfügen über 64 parallele Kanäle und sind daher in der Lage, Matrix-Arrays (8×8) anzusteuern. Zudem ist in den Geräten die Total-Focusing-Methode (TFM) für perfekte Fehlerdarstellung in Echtzeit implementiert. Die neuesten Funktionen der CIVA-Software stehen ebenfalls zur Verfügung.

Prüfköpfe

ECHOGRAPH Ultraschallprüfköpfe sind das Ergebnis von jahrzehntelanger praktischer Erfahrung, theoretischem Wissen und der daraus entstandenen Fertigungsexpertise. Selbstverständlich werden die Prüfköpfe unter den strengen Qualitätsmaßstäben eines nach DIN ISO 9001 zertifizierten QM-Systems produziert.

Wanddicken-Messgerät

Unsere ECHOMETER Wanddickenmessgeräten ermitteln die Wanddicken schallleitfähiger Materialien, auch durch Beschichtungen hindurch. Bei sehr hohen Anforderungen an die Genauigkeit oder bei schwierigen Messbedingungen stehen Monoelement-Prüfköpfe und ein Gerätetyp mit hochauflösender A-Bild-Anzeige zur Verfügung, bei dem die erforderlichen Messparameter mit visueller Unterstützung optimiert eingestellt werden können.

Mit Hilfe der Schallgeschwindigkeit in einer Flüssigkeit kann das ECHOMETER 1076 K deren Konzentration bestimmen. Eine Kalibrierkurve beschreibt den physikalischen Zusammenhang von Schallgeschwindigkeit und Konzentration. Das Ganze erfolgt unter Verwendung eines Spezialprüfkopfes.

Die Schweißpunktprüfgeräte verwenden eine zerstörungsfreie Prüftechnik auf Ultraschallbasis. Die Geräte reduzieren die Prüfzeit erheblich, arbeiten materialschonend, mit geringem Personaleinsatz und liefern eine schnelle Rückmeldung zum Schweißprozess.

Schichtdickenmessgeräte

Unsere kompakten LEPTOSKOP Handgeräte ermitteln die Dicke nichtmagnetischer Schichten auf magnetisierbarem Substrat (magnetinduktiv) und die Dicke nichtleitender Schichten auf nichtmagnetischem, elektrisch leitfähigem Grundmaterial nach dem Wirbelstromprinzip. Die Sonde ist je nach Gerät im Gehäuse integriert oder extern über ein Kabel angeschlossen.

Das mobile Risstiefenmessgerät RMG 4015 zeichnet sich durch seine leichte Handhabung und vielseitige Anwendung aus. Die robuste Ausführung ermöglicht eine zuverlässige Prüfung auch unter rauen Bedingungen im Außenbereich. Das Gerät deckt ein breites Spektrum an Materialen und Anwendungen ab.

Das handliche Feldstärkenmessgerät ist ein wichtiges Zubehör bei der Magnetpulverrissprüfung. Strom- und Felddurchflutung können während der Magnetisierung einfach bestimmt werden. Nach der Prüfung sind etwaige Restfelder ohne Bereichsumschaltung messbar. Das Gerät verfügt über eine fluoreszierende Tastatur.

Unter den Marken DEUTROFLUX und DEUTROMAT bieten wir Anlagen zur Magnetpulverrissprüfung an. Als standardisierte Anlage für unterschiedliche Werkstücklängen oder als individuelle Anfertigung für komplexe Bauteile. Seit vielen Jahren bauen wir Anlagen, die z. B. Gussstücke schnell, normgerecht und zuverlässig auf Fehler prüfen.

Unsere KD-CHECK-Prüfplätze und -Anlagen sind für die manuelle, halb- und vollautomatische Eindringprüfung an kleinen bis mittelgroßen Bauteilen konzipiert. Der Prüfvorgang besteht aus den folgenden Verfahrensschritten: Vorreinigen, Penetrieren, Zwischenreinigen, Trocknen, Entwickeln und Auswerten.

Chemische Produkte für die Eindringprüfung oder die Magnetpulverrissprüfung sowie Koppelmittel sind für die Zerstörungsfreie Werkstoffprüfung unverzichtbar. Anwenderfreundlichkeit und Umweltverträglichkeit sind für uns hierbei ein wichtiger Maßstab. Informieren Sie sich hier über unser breites Sortiment.

Unsere UV-Leuchten sind als Handleuchte oder als stationäre Großflächenleuchte verfügbar. Unter UV-Licht liefern die fluoreszierenden Prüfmittel kontrastreiche Rissanzeigen. Durch die LED-Technik sind die Leuchten sofort betriebsbereit und bieten neben dem stromsparenden Betrieb auch eine lange Lebensdauer.

Die Auswertung der Messdaten auf dem eigenen PC ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil der Zerstörungsfreien Werkstoffprüfung. Mit unseren eigenen Softwarelösungen können Sie Ihre Prüfdaten komfortabel weiterverarbeiten.

Das zeichnet uns aus

Langjährige Erfahrung

Das Unternehmen KARL DEUTSCH befasst sich seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 1949 mit der Entwicklung und Herstellung von Geräten für die Zerstörungsfreie Werkstoffprüfung.

Breites Produktportfolio

Wir bieten Anlagen, Geräte, chemische Prüfmittel und Sensoren für die Ultraschall-, Magnetpulver- und Eindring-Prüfung, sowie Messgeräte für Schichtdicken, Wanddicken und Risstiefen.

Fachkompetenz

Unsere Spezialisten in den Bereichen UT, MT und PT arbeiten täglich daran, unsere seit Jahren etablierten Produkte weiter zu verbessern. Davon profitieren unsere Kunden bei der Lösung ihrer Prüfaufgaben.

Familienunternehmen

Für die inhabergeführte Firma KARL DEUTSCH haben klassische Tugenden wie Loyalität, Stabilität, Vertrauen, Ehrlichkeit und Verantwortungsbewusstsein einen besonders hohen Stellenwert.

ISO-Zertifiziert

Ein normgerechtes Qualitätsmanagement bürgt für Produkte nach dem neuesten Stand der Technik und eine Spitzenstellung hinsichtlich Qualität, Zuverlässigkeit und Wirtschaftlichkeit.

Weltweite Präsenz

Weltweit stehen unseren Kunden über 150 motivierte Mitarbeiter mit einem Höchstmaß an anwendungstechnischer Erfahrung und fertigungstechnischem Know-how zur Verfügung.